Track listing


Tyler Kline

Loam (2017) Concerto for Tuba and Percussion Ensemble

Joseph Alvarez tuba

Yin Long piano

01 I. 7:59

02 II.  5:27

03 III.  9:34

04 IV.  6:47


Chihchun Chi-sun Lee

Double Concerto for Tuba, Zheng and Percussion OrchestrA (2015)

Jay Hunsberger tuba

Haiqiong Deng zheng

05 I. 5:24

06 II.  2:59

07 III.  5:28


Michael Standard

Stamina (2018) Concerto for Horn with Percussion Quartet

Eric Hawkins horn

08 I. Fracture 5:26

09 II. Rehabilitation 3:41

10 III. Capacity 1:07


Matthew Kennedy

In Pursuit of Ghosts (2018) Concerto for Solo Tuba, Percussion Sextet and Piano

Joseph Alvarez tuba

11 I. Heartland 5:20

12 II. Cat’s Cradle 3:13

13 III. Spirits 3:43


Chihchun Chi-sun Lee

14 Zusammenflusses (2013) Confluences for Zheng and Percussion 9:01

Haiqiong Deng zheng

Robert McCormick percussion



Recorded at the Springs Theatre Recording Studio in Tampa FL


Recording Engineer John Z Stephan


Loam Recorded November 2017

Double Concerto Recorded September 2015

Stamina Recorded November 2018

In Pursuit of Ghosts Recorded 2018

Zusammenflusses Recorded September 2013


Executive Producer Bob Lord


Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Director Chris Robinson


VP, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Audio Director Lucas Paquette

Mastering Shaun Michaud


VP, Design & Marketing Brett Picknell

Art Director Ryan Harrison

Design Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Patrick Niland, Sara Warner





CONNECT with Robert mccormick



Ravello Records is the contemporary classical label imprint of audio production house PARMA Recordings. Dedicated to highlighting forward thinking composers and musicians from around the world, the New England-based label's eclectic catalog offers listeners a cross-section of today's up-and-coming innovators in orchestral, chamber, and experimental music.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151